Forsyth County

Region: Piedmont
County Seat: Winston-Salem (1319)
Population: 306,0671
Towns & Cities:  Clemmons, Kernersville, Lewisville, Tobaccoville
Forsyth County was formed in 1849 from Stokes County. It is in the central section of the State and is bounded by Guilford, Davidson, Davie, Yadkin, and Stokes counties.2

Additional County History

Dining (2)
Education (3)
Entertainment (1)
Golf (1)
Government & Community Bodies (5)
Historical Sites & Museums (1)
Hotels, Motels & Places to Stay (3)

1 Population figures from Census Bureau Home Page for the 2000 Census.
2 Facts gathered from State Library of North Carolina.


About Us
Contact Us
Client Login
Suggest an Entry


The North Carolina quarter was printed in 2001 by the U.S. Mint and features the Wright Brother's famous first flight at Kitty Hawk.

The quarter features the date North Carolina signed the constitution, 1789. However, the States slogan is listed as "First Flight", while it is really "First in Flight".

Sign up for our mailing list.
E-Mail Address:
Home | Category Search | City Search | County Directories | Town Search | Index
© 2002- Professional Computer Consulting, Inc.- All Rights Reserved is not affiliated with any state agency of North Carolina