Davidson County





Region: Piedmont
County Seat: Lexington
Population: 147,2461
Towns & Cities:  Denton, Thomasville
Davidson County was formed in 1822 from Rowan County.The county is in the central section of the State and is bounded by Randolph, Montgomery, Rowan, Davie, Forsyth, and Guilford counties.2

Additional County History

Davidson County is located in the beautiful Piedmont area of North Carolina, within easy driving distance of Winston-Salem, High Point, Greensboro, and Salisbury.

Education (2)
Government & Community Bodies (5)
Historical Sites & Museums (1)
Recreation (1)



1 Population figures from Census Bureau Home Page for the 2000 Census.
2 Facts gathered from State Library of North Carolina.


About Us
Contact Us
Client Login
Suggest an Entry


The North Carolina quarter was printed in 2001 by the U.S. Mint and features the Wright Brother's famous first flight at Kitty Hawk.

The quarter features the date North Carolina signed the constitution, 1789. However, the States slogan is listed as "First Flight", while it is really "First in Flight".

Sign up for our WelcomeToNC.com mailing list.
E-Mail Address:
Home | Category Search | City Search | County Directories | Town Search | Index
© 2002- Professional Computer Consulting, Inc.- All Rights Reserved
WelcomeToNC.com is not affiliated with any state agency of North Carolina