Cumberland County

Region: Piedmont
County Seat: Fayetteville
Population: 302,9631
Towns & Cities:  Hope Mills, Spring Lake
In 1754, Cumberland County was formed from Bladen County. It is in the southeastern section of the State and is bounded by Sampson, Bladen, Robeson, Hoke, Harnett and Johnston counties. 2

Additional County History

Cumberland County is home to Fayetteville and one of the nation's largest military installations, Fort Bragg. Together with Pope Air Force Base, the soldiers of Cumberland County help to protect our country all over the World.

Business & Industry (3)
Dining (1)
Education (4)
Entertainment (2)
Government & Community Bodies (4)
Health & Fitness (1)
Recreation (2)

1 Population figures from Census Bureau Home Page for the 2000 Census.
2 Facts gathered from State Library of North Carolina.


About Us
Contact Us
Client Login
Suggest an Entry


The North Carolina quarter was printed in 2001 by the U.S. Mint and features the Wright Brother's famous first flight at Kitty Hawk.

The quarter features the date North Carolina signed the constitution, 1789. However, the States slogan is listed as "First Flight", while it is really "First in Flight".

Sign up for our mailing list.
E-Mail Address:
Home | Category Search | City Search | County Directories | Town Search | Index
© 2002- Professional Computer Consulting, Inc.- All Rights Reserved is not affiliated with any state agency of North Carolina