Madison County

Region: Mountain
County Seat: Marshall
Population: 19,6351
Towns & Cities:  Hot Springs, Mars Hill, Spring Creek
Madison County was formed in 1851 from Buncombe and Yancey counties. It is in the western section of the State, and is bounded by Yancey, Buncombe and Haywood counties and the state of Tennessee.2

Additional County History

Education (3)
Government & Community Bodies (2)
Hotels, Motels & Places to Stay (1)
Real Estate (1)

1 Population figures from Census Bureau Home Page for the 2000 Census.
2 Facts gathered from State Library of North Carolina.


About Us
Contact Us
Client Login
Suggest an Entry


The North Carolina Reptile is the Eastern Box Turtle.

The Box Turtle is a land-based turtle, ands are long-lived, taking some 10-20 years to reach sexual maturity.

Sign up for our mailing list.
E-Mail Address:
Home | Category Search | City Search | County Directories | Town Search | Index
© 2002- Professional Computer Consulting, Inc.- All Rights Reserved is not affiliated with any state agency of North Carolina