McCulloch Gold Mill ( www.mccullochfoundation.org )


Cornish engineer Charles T. McCulloch and Elizer Kersey built "MCCulloch Gold Mill." in 1832. Using locally quarried granite rock, they created an enduring "Cornish Rock Engine House" in the center of the North Carolina Piedmont. The gold mill operated continuously for over 30 years.

The Castle was completed in 1832 and took the labor of over 100 men and 2 years construct. More than 150 years later, Richard Harris restored the building in the mid 1980's.

McCulloch Gold Mill and Castle McCulloch are located in the Triad, near Jamestown, NC, just off Business 85 at Kivett Drive.

The McCulloch Foundation
6328 Kivett Loop, Jamestown, North
Carolina 27282
Phone (336) 887-2206
Fax (336) 887-3936


www.thelighthousepeople.com


More information about Guilford County.
More Historical Sites in North Carolina.

 

www.grahamdirectins.com

www.inkwethink.com


About Us
Advertise
Contact Us
Client Login
Suggest an Entry


   
Sign up for our WelcomeToNC.com mailing list.
E-Mail Address:
Home | Category Search | City Search | County Directories | Town Search | Index
© 2002- Professional Computer Consulting, Inc.- All Rights Reserved
WelcomeToNC.com is not affiliated with any state agency of North Carolina